Snacks gone wrong

Snacks gone wrong

I am a huge snack fiend.  I eat chips too often for my own good.  I have always loved anything savory but of course all the best snacks are definitely not healthy.  So I decided to try out zucchini chips.  

I found a pretty simple recipe that was basically breadcrumbs, parmesan cheese, salt, pepper, and some basil.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-10-43-23-pm

I sliced the zucchini into 1/4 inch slices, dipped the slices in egg wash and then coated them in the breadcrumb mixture.  I baked them at 400 degrees Fahrenheit for 15 minutes.  Should have worked out fine, but they ended up being terrible!
screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-10-43-11-pm

The zucchini chips were soggy and salty and just generally didn’t taste good.  So understandably I was annoyed and decided to stuff my face with ice cream instead.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-9-42-03-pm
You win some, you loose some.  Comment below or DM on Twitter @KristinaAzevedo with any suggestions!

3 thoughts on “Snacks gone wrong

  1. Rachel Armany- I enjoyed reading this post–I thought your voice was very funny, the pictures you used were high quality, and I loled at your meme. I hope your next cooking adventure comes out much better than this time!

    Like

  2. Kristina- I got a real kick out of this blog post. I admire your dedication to cooking, even at the snack level. I also admire your attitude when the zucchini chips didn’t come out like you had hoped- sometimes you just have to laugh at yourself! Look forward to reading more about your food adventures.

    Like

  3. Lol You are meme is so funny. It’s sad that your snack didn’t go well but I think it suits your blog’s name more than good food does. It was a nice idea to make snack with healthy ingredients, as that can satisfy both taste and health. I hope you succeed next time haha. Good luck on your cooking journey!

    Like

Leave a comment